

DEAR COLLEAGUES!

Ministry of Education and Science of RB
Dorzhi Banzarov Buryat State University
Russian Foundation for Basic Research
Russian Academy of Sciences
Siberian Branch of RAS
Baikal Institute of Nature Management of SB RAS
Council of Young Scientists of RB

INVITE YOU TO PARTICIPATE IN THE 4th ALL-RUSSIAN YOUTH SCIENTIFIC CONFERENCE WITH THE INTERNATIONAL PARTICIPATION "ECOLOGICALLY SAFE AND RESOURCE-SAVING TECHNOLOGIES AND MATERIALS"

which will be held on May 18–21, 2020 in the Republic of Buryatia (in Ulan-Ude, with one–day tour to Lake Baikal)

The aim of the Conference is to involve students, post-graduate students and young researchers in solvingurgent problems of modern science, integration of higher education and fundamental and applied science.

Themes of the Conference

The plenary and breakout sessions of the Conference will be devoted to the discussion of reports reflecting the results of research in the following areas:

- new inorganic and polymeric compounds and materials on their basis;
- modern chemical technologies of the rational nature use and an environmental protection;
- physical and physical-chemical methods of investigating and analysis of natural objects;
- problems of studying and analyzing the state of biosystems, methods of the bioecological studies;
- chemical and biological monitoring of natural and man-made ecosystems.

Time and venue of the Conference

4th All-Russian Youth Scientific Conference with the international participation "Ecologically Safe and Resource-saving Technologies and Materials" will be held in Republic of Buryatia from 18 to 21 of May 2020: May 18–20 in Ulan-Ude (on the basis of the chemical department of the Buryat State University), May 21 – tour to Lake Baikal (visiting Baikal Nature Reserve near Tankhoi village of Kabansky district of Buryatia, http://baikalzapovednik.ru).

Working languages of the conference are Russian and English.

The Conference assumes two forms of participation: in person and remote (with the publication of materials). The conference can be attended by students and postgraduates of all courses and years of study, as well as young scientists (up to and including the age of 35). Leading scientists are invited as plenary speakers.

Deadlines

By November 20, 2019 – send the completed registration form by e-mail (see Appendix 1).

By December 15, 2019 – submit the materials (1–2 full pages) to the Organizing Committee (see Appendix 2 for submission requirements)

By March 15, 2020 – pay the registration fee and inform the Organizing Committee of the need to book a hotel, hostel or dormitory in Ulan-Ude.

Sightseeing

On May 17, 2020, an excursion to the Ivolginsky datsan – a large Buddhist monastery complex, the center of Buddhism of Russia will be organized (people who previously visited Ivolginsky datsan will be able to get acquainted with datsan "Rinpoche Bagsha", Ulan-Ude).

Registration fee for participants of the Conference is 2500 RUB. It includes the publication of the materials, coffee breaks, transportation expenses for the trip to Lake Baikal and excursions to the Baikal Nature Reserve. Registration fee for the participants not planning to visit Lake Baikal is 1200 RUB. The registration fee does not include transportation and accommodation expenses. Accommodation is paid by the conference participants on the spot. Payment for publication without in person participation is 650 RUB for thesis (for students without coauthors – 450 RUB). Plenary speakers are exempt from paying the registrationfee.

For more details, please, contact the Organizing Committee:

Address: 670000, Russia, Ulan-Ude city, Smolina street, bldg. 24a, Buryat State University, Chemistry faculty, call center: (3012) 433171 (the time difference Ulan-Ude – Moscow is 5 hours).

E-mail: ertm2020@mail.ru

Web-site: https://www.binm.ru/conf/2020 ertm4/

Chair of Organizing Committee – Dr. Sc. (Chemistry) Elena G. Khaikina (Ulan-Ude) Chair of Program Committee – Dr. Sc. (Chemistry) Bogdan I. Lazoryak (Moscow) Vice-Chairman of the Organizing Committee – PhD Galina N. Batorova Scientific Secretaries – PhD Yulia M. Kadyrova, PhD Irina Yu. Kotova

The Organizing Committee